Home & Gifts Q&A

What Are The 5 Most Precious Stones?

by @ 4:41 am on April 20, 2023. Filed under Precious Stones

List of Precious Stones

  • Diamond.
  • Ruby.
  • Sapphire.
  • Emerald.
  • Spinel.
  • Tourmaline.
  • Opal.
  • Aquamarine.

  • What are the four most precious stones?

    UNDERSTANDING THE FOUR MAIN PRECIOUS STONES. Diamonds, rubies, sapphires and emeralds are four of the most valuable and sought-after gemstones in the world.

    What are considered precious rocks?

    “Precious stones” is a name that is usually used in reference to four types of gems: diamonds, rubies, sapphires, and emeralds. Some people have included opal, jade or pearls in the “precious stones” class, but these have not received persistent and widespread use.

    What gemstones are considered precious stones?

    The only “precious” gemstones are diamond, ruby, sapphire, and emerald. All other quality stones are called “semiprecious,” even though they may not be any less valuable or beautiful. Today, mineralogists and gemologists describe stones in technical terms, including their chemical composition,  Mohs hardness, and crystal structure.

    What are the four most precious stones?


  • DIAMOND- The Sheer Stunner. Diamonds are Forever….
  • RUBY- The Love Talisman. Burning with Passion….
  • EMERALD- The Rare Gem. Rich in Symbolism….
  • Sapphire- The Cobalt Charmer. Not Only Blue.

  • What are the 9 precious stones?

    Navratna gemstone is a combination of nine precious gemstones. The nine stones are representative of the planets, the sun, and the moon. These gemstones comprise of Diamond, Ruby, Emerald, Yellow Sapphire, Garnet, Blue Sapphire, Pearl, Cat’s eye and Coral. Dec 8, 2018

    The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://www.brittbybritt.com/what-are-the-5-most-precious-stones.html/trackback

    Leave a Reply

    You must be logged in to post a comment.

    [Home & Gifts Q&A is proudly powered by WordPress.]