There are in total 7 groups, collectively called Crystal Systems: Tricinic, Monoclinic, Orthorhombic, Tetragonal, Trigonal, Hexagonal, and Cubic. The symmetry of each group is described by the relationship between the lattice sides a, b, and c and angles ?, ?
and ?. Click on a crystal system to get started.

Chemistry Liquids And Solids (32 Of 59) Crystal Structure: Seven Types Of Unit Cells

Visit for more math and science lectures! In this video I will explain the 7 types of unit cells.

Leave a Reply