What Are The Six States And Two Territories Of Australia?

Article Tools

Australia has six states, two major mainland territories, and other minor territories. The states are New South Wales, Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria, and Western Australia. The two major mainland territories are the Northern Territory and the Australian Capital Territory (ACT).

What are the gun laws in Australia?

Gun laws in Australia

  • The first gun law in Australia was an order in 1807 of New South Wales Governor William Bligh that:...
  • Over the next 100 years, some regulations to punish poachers and to privilege the gentry were added,...
  • All Australian states and territories enacted gun control regulations between 1921 and 1931.

  • Are Bindis native to Australia?

    Originally native to South America, the plant is now well established in many places around the world, including Australia, New Zealand, southwest France, Hawaii, California, and several other states in the United States.

    Australia Geography/Australia Country Song

    Please watch: Types of Clouds https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zsH7QU7mKIc --~-- Learn about Australia's states territories ...

    Previous postWhat does the advisor do? Next postWhat were the colors of appliances from the 70's?

    Post Your Comment